Fortunately, or unfortunately, I am possessed of a creative brain with no direction, or set path! Most of that creativity comes right from the brain thru the fingertips into a keyboard or a pen.

Now that we have moved to our dream place in the country, that creativity explodes in so many directions- I can’t keep up!! This blog is an effort to channel the creative urge and display the results of a scattered mind- be it art, photography, gardens or words.

I now have a new creative addiction, introduced to me by my friend Patty, (see her blog Magpie’s Nest- link is on my blogroll). Thanks, Patty, like I needed another distraction!!! As soon as I get pix, those creations will appear here! It is called  zentangles – basically doodling become art.  It seemed kinda silly at first – but it is totally addictive, and surprisingly relaxing! I have 5 under my belt, including an “inchie”. Check out the website zentangles.com for this new “art”!!!

