I was so excited to participate in my first zentangle exchange with the friend that introduced me to this latest obsession!!! Patty is a talented artist, whether it be zentangles, altered books, or simply having the eye to take a great photgraph! You can see her work at www.bitze.wordpress.com (see her link in my blogroll- Magpie’s Nest). My exchange zentangles can be seen there also! She posted them the day of the exchange (thanks, Patty!)

We did our exchange when we met for tea at Oatlands Friday (see previous post ) . Patty also had show & tell -a BEAUTIFUL, BEAUTIFUL, BEAUTIFUL altered book, whose theme was India. She carried it in  an equally beautiful cloth bag, and when she took the book out, the  scent of incense  enveloped the book. It was perfect and really made you “feel” India, as well as see it! I wish I had thought to take pix of this work in progress, but got so wrapped up in the pages, I forgot!!! but I’m sure it will appear on Patty’s blogblogblog soon!!

Anyway, these zentangles of hers, seen above, started with a stamp of 2 lovely ladies, and the doodling commenced!! There are not enough hours in the day….!!! Thanks for being able to part with them – I know how hard that is!!! Guess now I need to set up an album with my “z’s” and the exchange “z’s”- yes, I want to do more exchanges!!! I have the perfect vintage photo album with black pages that will show off these mini works of art perfectly!

And, OH,NO!!!-I have started a GIANT zentangle. I was waiting for my daughter to get off the computer, and sat in the comfy rocker in front of the easel.  I was just playing (daughter takes a looong time to get off the computer), and she looked and said ” You are NOT making a giant zentangle, are you? ” Lo and behold, I was!!!  I was sitting, there was a blank page in front of me, and, well, there ya’ go!!!

This ‘tangle’ should take a long time, but we’ll give it a try!!!! If it gets finished, I’ll post it!!!

