Second cutting

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here are our other barn residents – two of them, anyway!!! They are year round squatters – and I must confess I do feed them in the winter. They in turn, feed the snake, unfortunately!! My favorite resident, are the toads – and the snake must be getting them also- because – there are far less of them this year. I see alot of tiny ones, but none of the big guys who used to feast on our fly population. I miss them!!!!

 

I didn’t realize, until after taking this picture – that the directions on the wall – describe how to properly display a horseshoe – for good luck!!!

No barn is complete, in my mind, wothout a primitive star hanging outside (I have 2!)

What’s left of a former tenant……………………..!!

 

Can you guess what this is?

Waitin’ on the farrier………………………

 

Just plain tired……………………

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

All is well, and very wet at Mountain Meadows this morning………………………….

