For Today 

 

                                                  

 

OUTSIDE MY WINDOW……………a gray, overcast fall day

I AM THINKING……………………..I had better get moving- the day is getting away from me!

FROM THE LEARNING ROOMS…every room in this house is a learning room- always something going on!

I AM THANKFUL FOR…………….my family

FROM THE KITCHEN…………….wafts the smells of last night’s delicious dinner the daughter made! Which means she did not do the dishes!! LOL

I AM WEARING………jammies still – better get moving!!

I AM READING……..a gift from a friend – Confessions of a Counterfeit Farm Girl

I AM HOPING………my son gets the job he is hoping for!

I AM CREATING…..something all the time!!!!!

I AM HEARING……my mom’s tv, and the reverberating wings of a fly trapped in my window again

ONE OF MY FAVORITE THINGS…….reminiscing, thinking and putting those words on paper.

FEW PLANS FOR THE REST OF THE WEEK…….vote tomorrow, help out at the children’s museum at EMU on Friday, go to the Quilt Museum with my mom to see the new Heatwole exhibit, take each day at a time and enjoy!

***************************************************

All is well and slow moving at Mountain Meadows this morning, the day before Election Day!

