sta_4442

It’s a tea party for me – Sunday morning tea for one!!!!

I collect tea related items and pottery. Delicate Belleek and vintage English bone china cups and saucers, usually never leave the display cabinet!! With a rambunctious canine crew of 4, fancy tea cups would have a very short life span once they move into this house!!!

So, most of my tea at home is served in sturdy, handmade pottery.

I just wanted to tell you all about a new tea source I discovered in  blogland –

http://www.chappedchick.com


Peggy Krantz, the proprietress, is so sweet – and your order is mailed out right away from her farm in Dexter, New Mexico.

I ordered the tea ball/infuser pictured – you can pick your colors and charms. I requested a bag of alfafa tea, which is absolutely delicious all by itself! Peggy threw in a sample of her lavender hand cream, which is  wonderful!! How did she know I am a lavender freak?? LOL

The tea ball pictured matches my daughter’s locally made Bay Pottery mug perfectly. I went searching for my linen napkins to complete this little Sunday vignette – and remembered they are all for sale in the shop!!! I did manage to save two of the vintage bed trays for myself – the rest are in the shop!!! There comes a point in time, that things have to be passed on to others to appreciate!!!! One can only have so many  things, before one is teetering on the edge of ‘hoarder-dom”!!

The little bent honey spoon partially seen in the pottery honey pot, can be ordered from Mrs. Hardesty’s Tea Room, in Harrisonburg, Va.

http://www.rockingham.va.golookon.com/listings/mrs_hardestys_tea_room

img_4436

Tea ball from “Chapped Chick”-so cute!!

img_4433

My goodies!!!!

Well, my alfalfa tea is getting cold…………………………the wood stove is whistlin’ and cracklin’!

Time to sit back and enjoy my tea while I can, before the husband calls on me to help with his basement project!!!!

****************************************

All is well, and peaceful this Sunday at Mountain Meadows………………………….

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

…tea for two

And two for tea,

…me for you

And you for me…..

Nanette/Tony Bennett

