Altho’ my life seems anything but simple at times, it is alot easier than it has been in past years. I just have to learn to relax, and let it BE simple- instead of making things so complicated!!

I think we all have a tendency to do that with our daily lives – at least, I hope I am not the only one!!! I think too far ahead, get too stressed out, and make more of things than they have to be. I have to step back, take a deep breath, relax, and enjoy the view!  The future will come – we don’t have much control over what will happen, so try not to worry. Live in the now, and enjoy- sounds easy doesn’t it??

That will be my mantra for December – live in the now, and relax…………..I’ll let you know if it works !!!! LOL


FOR TODAY -Monday, December 1, 2008…
Outside my window…bright sunshine, with heavy rain clouds being blown to the mountains
I am thinking…and hoping, that my husband’s minor surgery will be uneventful and successful
I am thankful for…the life I lead

From the kitchen…comes nothing today!
I am wearing…shades of grey- turtleneck, cashmere sweater (thrift store find!), jeans and boots
I am creating…a mental Christmas list of homemade goodies
I am going…to pick the husband up from the hospital as soon as they call
I am reading…all the newspapers I need to catch up on!
I am hoping…the daughter gets a job!
I am hearing…a combination of air blowing thru the house heat vents and wind blowing outside
Around the house…is a fine layer of dust – probably from the husband’s ‘test drive’ of the new woodstove yesterday!
One of my favorite things…is my dog, Sunny, who brings exactly that into my life-sunshine!
A few plans for the rest of the week: being nursemaid to a recovering husband!
Here is picture thought I am sharing…

 

dscf04281

Occasionally, we do clean up for weddings!!!

 

simple-woman-daybook-small

*******************************

All is well, at Mountain Meadows this sunny morning – only 24 more days til Christmas!!!

