The winner of the Christmas Memories Giveaway, did respond and has just received her ‘goodie box’!

So, now I can show you all what she won!!!! I loved this little basket- it is from my favorite (and ONLY!) little store in our tiny town of Fulks Run!! Well, there is also a gas station/quick stop market, a lunch place, and the town’s hub- the Post Office!!! But, Turner Ham/Fulks Run Grocery has been around since the 50’s at least. Family run, it has the best take out sandwiches, local eggs, cider, and hunks of  Amish made butter I can’t live without!!! Their hams are world renowned.

You can get books on local history, lore, and geneology, and a wide array of gifts- from gardening to aprons, to Burt’s Bees products, to teas, to Polish pottery. It is literally one stop shopping in a tiny town. And, if I can’t identify a plant or a seed pod, I can bring it in and ask Mary Anne – she always knows!!!

I had alot of fun picking stuff for the basket – it was so hard to choose!!! Can’t wait til the next giveaway!!!

Anyway, congratulations Lisa, thanks for the memories all, and happy holidays!!!!!

img_4547

Only 21 more days til Christmas!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

All is well, and waiting for rain (wish it was snow!), at Mountain Meadows this morning………


