As I wander around the property, and do my chores, I try to remember to have my camera with me.  I should have stock in Duracell, because this camera eats up batteries- I am always taking pictures!!

Invariably, the time I forget the camera is when a perfect shot presents itself!!

I don’t claim to be a great photographer – but I love it, and probably delete at least as many pictures as I save!! My dream is a really good camera one day, but until then………..!

So here are a series of  photos I took yesterday, mostly around the barn. The horses were out grazing, and I was keeping an eye on them (really, I was!!!!!)

img_4791

tree bark patterns

tree bark camouflage

bark patterns

bark patterns

Can you find the woodpecker?

Can you find the woodpecker?

Poison ivy vine, I think.....

Poison ivy vine, I think.....

….but I will wait til spring to find out for sure!!!

img_4795

Our oak leaf carpet

Our oak leaf carpet

Winter flora

Winter flora

Solitary vulture

Solitary vulture

img_4811

It was a really gray day yesterday, and again today- but there is beauty in gray, I think…………..

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

All is well at Mountain Meadows today, awaiting the ‘ice storm’!!!!!!


