A combination nightmare and incessant beeping in my head woke me up before the crack of early!!!! Tracked down the beeping to a low battery in an unplugged phone! It was, unfortunately, NOT my cell phone- which is still among the missing. In the frenzy of last minute cleaning yesterday, the cell phone probably got swept off the counter in a pile of stuffbut which pile – and where is that stuff?!?!?!

The husband left at 4am to help with the Ruritan chicken barbeque. Always popular- the chicken will be totally sold out by 9:30 am!

After company left yesterday, we went back out to turn over the church pews. The weather report promised winds of up to 65 mph and I could hear that wind whistling by thru out the night- and still! It promises to be another bad hair day in the country – but a sunny and warmish one!!

On the list of things to do today is to hopefully stop by and meet yet another potential adoptee mini horse. She sounds adorable, and after we meet her, and if she is all she is supposed to be (cute , healthy and friendly!) and the owners come and check out our place, and we pass muster,  maybe we will finally have our little companion horse. Fingers crossed……………..

Other things on the to do list today are make a brick wall around my peonies, read thru the directions for making hypertufas, plant seeds inside, take a stab at making butter- and try to take a nap – sleeping 3 hours last night is not going to cut it for me today!!! If we go to see the miniature horse – some of these items (except for the nap) may carry over to tomorrow’s to-do list!!!

Tomorrow is Palm Sunday, which means Friday is Good Friday – and that is when we are planting potatoes!! Woohoo!!!

While curled up in bed wide awake, the theme song of Green Acres was rolling around in my head – thanks dear brother!! Remember Eddie Albert and Eva Gabor? Sing along………..

Green acres is the place for me.

Farm livin’ is the life for me.

Land spreadin’ out so far and wide.

Keep Manhattan, just give me that countryside.

New York is where I’d rather stay.

I get allergic smelling hay.

I just adore a penthouse view.

Dah-ling I love you but give me Park Avenue.

…The chores.

…The stores.

…Fresh air.

…Times Square

You are my wife.

Good bye, city life.

Green Acres we are there

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

All is well and still dark, at Mountain Meadows (aka Green Acres) early this morning…….

