I just LOVE junque shopping!!! Volunteering in a thrift store is the best of both worlds! Volunteering helps people and being there feeds my addiction to junque!!!

I manage to find the coolest things in the trash also- and volunteers are starting to put trash aside for me!!! I don’t accept everything, mind you – but I do appreciate their efforts!!! My weekly monetary support thru buying cool stuff there helps their cause also!! At least, that is how I try to justify my spending, minimal tho’ it is!!!

The only thing not in these pictures is a very cool vintage , homemade blow torch. It will make a very good garden sculpture!!!

Some thrift store cast offs (not the seeds or the tulips!)

Some thrift store cast offs (not the seeds or the tulips!)

The vintage basket was $1.00!!!

The vintage basket was $1.00!!! The conch shells behind it also $1!

How cool is this tacky yet kitschy Contact paper - a freebie that will soon be put to good use.

How cool is this tacky yet kitschy Con tact paper - a freebie that will be put to good use.

100_3187

I have a habit of losing my any reading glasses. While helping a lady sort thru some clothespins to find the best ones (those are the older ones with a really tight grip) I kept one, and decided that this was a very good way to keep track of my glasses!!! I hate wearing them around my neck (too much like my grandma)- this is definitely more “me”!!!!

If I have time tomorrow, I may just drop in to volunteer for a bit – never know what treasures are waiting there – just for me!!!!!!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

All is well, and still a little chilly, at Mountain Meadows tonite…………


