I got my Easter present last night!!! Her name is Easter Kiss and she is a miniature horse!!!

She is absolutely adorable, and I am definitely in love!!!!

She was born on Easter, her mother’s name is Chocolate Kiss. She is a registered miniature paint. I went thru a bunch of nicknames- EK, Kissy, Easter- then my brother said she is a lilliputian compared to my other two horses!

Now Gulliver’s Travels was, and is, one of my all time favorite cartoons! So, her everyday name is Lilliput – or Lilly for short( and she is short!)

Today is her birthday – she had a birthday breakfast of grain, mini carrots, and apples (we discovered she does not like apples !) She is 9 years old, stands 30 inches tall at the withers (shoulders) Miss Lilly is a little chubby, we will have to work on that – but has a wonderful personality.

I am keeping her separate from the big guys for a bit. There is always a pecking order within a herd, and the ‘big guy’ is the boss- and has already tried to establish that thru the fence! So, as tiny as she is, she is feisty, but I don’t want her to get hurt!!

She has spent most of her life in the company of cows and calves – so being with horses is kind of new. But she just wants to play and make friends!!!

Meet Miss Lilly:

Waiting by the gate this morning

Waiting by the gate this morning

Having her birthday breakfast!

Having her birthday breakfast!

100_3214

How cute is this????

How cute is this????

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

All is well, and a 3 horse family, at Mountain Meadows tonite……

