A couple of posts ago, I mentioned I was planning to re-open my little antiques and collectibles shop in a place not too far from here. I have been selling on eBay, but REALLY missed having an actual shop!!!! There is something to be said for human interaction and not having all the inventory in your house!!!!!!

Before we moved here, I had a nice large room, in the historic district of Leesburg, Va, in a beautiful old house, that was “home” to about 20 + antique dealers. It was the best place, but , when we moved, unfortunately, it was too far to away to keep up. Soooo, I started selling the small inventory on Ebay, and that worked well for awhile. One day, my mom got the “bug” and took a small booth in a multi vendor antiques mart not far from here. I am not sure what this building was prior to being an antiques mall – maybe a motel or a garage, but there are alot of vendors/dealers inside! 

Well, you know what happened…..when I went to help her set up her booth, I ended up renting a space of my own!!!! It is much smaller than what I had in Leesburg, but very well advertised and alot of folks come thru!!! So, I will try it out for 6 mos, and see how it goes. If it does well, I will fancy up the booth, or maybe even get a larger one!!!!

If you are ever in my neck o’ the woods, you should really stop in and visit this place!!! There are some GREAT deals here – I can’t walk out of there without buying something – occupational hazard!!!!

It’s called The Shenandoah Valley Flea Market, 3549 Old Valley Pike, (US Rte 11),New Market, Va – they are CLOSED Tuesdays and Wednesdays- Debbie is the owner – she’ll welcome ya’ at the front door!!

Here are some pix of the booth – it’s a work in progress – I DO have WAY more stuff than will fit in this 7′ x 8′ space, but it’s fun, fun, fun!!!!

The window needs a little work - and the plywood "wall" was put up to cover the old garage door!

The window needs a little work - and the plywood

Lace curtain to temporarily cover the lovely plywood!

Lace curtain to temporarily cover the lovely plywood!

More re-arranging, more stuff!

More re-arranging, more stuff!

Shelving unit the husband made has a new purpose!

Shelving unit the husband made has a new purpose!

Well, Ooglebloop’s Treasures is open for business!!! There is alot more cool stuff still to be unpacked, re ticketed, and put on the shelves!!! It’s alot of work, but the good thing is- people are buying and the “stuff” is getting out of my house!!!
Time to get off the computer, and go find the husband. He is across the river, digging up small trees to plant along our property line. So, I am going to get my camera, my walking shoes, and take a hike!!!
All is well at Mountain Meadows today……………………………………………..

\